Academic Staff

  • The lifETIME CDT is formed from leading academics from Universities of Glasgow (led by professors Matt Dalby and Manuel Salmeron-Sanchez), Birmingham (led by professors Liam Grover and Paula Mendes), Aston (led by professor Ivan Wall) and is also supported by Science Foundation Ireland with CÚRAM joining the consortia led by professor Abhay Pandit and Dr Manus Biggs at NUI Galway.

    We have over 60 UK academic staff members within the lifETIME CDT who each year have the opportunity to co-create PhD projects with our industrial partners. 

    University of Birmingham: